Hiroki Kikuta’s Concerto to debut momentarily

By Jeriaska . March 1, 2008 . 9:55pm

conce.jpgThe composer of Secret of Mana and Koudelka has a new album scheduled to go on sale at the end of February.  Hiroki Kikuta's fifteen-track Concerto will be available on his privately owned label Norstrilia.  Including songs from Concerto Gate, the Square Enix massively multiplayer online game for the PC, this marks the musician's first involvement in a Square title since Seiken Densetsu 3. 


The game's score also includes tracks by Mana alum Kenji Ito.  Only Kikuta's songs, however, will be included in this release.  One might notice that taking a cue from the album's title, the track list categorizes individual songs according to musical terminology rendered in Italian.


Track List:
1. ouverture
2. vivace
3. mormorando
4. misterioso
5. presto
6. soave
7. leggero
8. serioso
9. sonoro
10. ostinato
11. selvaggio
12. appassionato
13. lamentoso
14. declamato
15. coda


A thumbnail of the cover art and a music sample is available on Kikuta's official website Angel's Fear.  The album has a catalog number of NSLCD-0006, and will include a four-page booklet.  Selling for 3000 yen on one disc, Concerto should be available any day now.

Read more stories about & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos