Etrian Odyssey Untold Gets Pre-Order Box Set With OST, Sketches And More

By Ishaan . August 8, 2013 . 10:00am

Atlus USA revealed a collection of pre-order bonus items for their 3DS RPG, Etrian Odyssey Untold: The Millennium Girl, today. The collection is titled “Etrian Untold, Unseen, Unheard”. Here’s the description from Atlus:


The collection will include a 7-track music CD which features an exclusive live version of the game’s opening theme, an exclusive rough sketch version of the same, and other songs, arranged by series composer Yuzo Koshiro. It also includes a design book containing character art, comics and notes.


Etrian Odyssey Untold: The Millennium Girl will launch on October 1st in North America. The game will feature a new mode with pre-existing characters that emphasizes story more heavily, as well as the more traditional classic mode that allows you to create your own party of characters from scratch.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

  • mojack411

    Well damn, now I have to get the game at launch.

    • 324234

      You can still find the EO4 first print edition for less than launch price on eBay.

    • Laer_HeiSeiRyuu

      EO or a great deal on an SD card and forget about pokemon….

      Or get EO and Pokemon but have no space for pokemon….

      • Mozendo

        How much are you paying for SD cards? You can get an a 16GB SD card for less than $15 dollars. :o

        • Laer_HeiSeiRyuu

          My 16 gig is full. So I found a great deal on a 32 gig one.

  • Laer_HeiSeiRyuu


  • Scarletmoonwish

    The cover for the art book looks extremely cute.

  • KuroNathan

    You know, if this does well I would like to see an EO anime made

  • ChiffonCake

    All this art of Ricky can’t be good for my heart.

  • ‘7-track’

    Now we know there’s going to be way more tracks than that in this game. Why do we only get a sampler CD for pre-orders with all of these games? You think they would take the time to just give us the full OST. Exclusive live version otherwise.

    • Brandonmkii

      They usually do that to get people to buy the whole OST. Inlcuding the whole thing would be nice, but it would probably drive up the cost of the set, and some people aren’t going to like that.

      • That isn’t too common to see game OSTs sold stateside, though. Unless you’re searching for them online and import them from Japan, it’s just one of those things that isn’t happening.

        • Suicunesol

          Most soundtracks are sold separately for a full price both in America and Japan. To add the whole OST for free is just…

          I guess music isn’t worth money anymore since you can get all online for free. :(

          • ‘I guess music isn’t worth money anymore since you can get all online for free. :(‘

            Hardly, but I can see what you’re getting at. I don’t know if selling an OST at 30 bucks is a good idea but at least having something like pay what you want like some of the indies do through BandCamp would at least allow them the opportunity.

            That is if it isn’t import and they are actually going to attempt to localize something like that stateside. It’s more money for them, really. I’d certainly give my fair share otherwise for good music (and I’m assuming Yuzo Koshiro is coming back once again, so…).

            Also keep in mind that there are games that are already like this that do give the full OST. The pre-order bonus that I got for The Last of Us was a download of the entire OST via the PS3 (which you can then convert to use for your MP3 player). It’s not unheard of.

          • Suicunesol

            There’s not much to localize in a music CD. The most you’d probably do is translate the paper slips that come with the CD case. Not to mention that CDs no longer really sell in America. Really, if you’re a person who wants to own physical media versions of music, you would probably buy them online anyway seeing that music/record stores no longer exist. So whatever OST you’re importing would not be different from a localized OST.

            Packaging whole OSTs is probably unheard of in Japan because they still sell actual music CDs there. Atlas JPN probably wouldn’t allow Atlus USA to offer the whole OST as a freebie because they still find value in selling whole OSTs. Regarding the Last of Us, the OST may have been included with the publishers knowing that full video game OSTs don’t really sell in America anyway.

          • Oh man, could you imagine if game soundtracks started getting vinyl releases though. Not as pack-ins with games, obviously, but they would be really cool to own

          • AdhesiveBoy

            I wouldn’t mind buying my games in clownishly-oversized vinyl packaging in the first place. 12″ cover art HHNNNNGGGG

    • DyLaN

      Acc to the list of EOU:MM OST I saw on9, it have 2 CD of tracks in it.

  • adorable this just makes me want it more

  • Holylifestar

    Who do you pre-order from to get this? It isn’t showing up on GameStop

  • no one

    That’s the exact same pre-order bonus that the Japanese version had.

    The booklet has 7 pages:
    Pg.1-2, SD drawings of the five main characters.
    Pg. 3-4, Some words from series composer Yuzo Koshiro and SD drawings of the five main characters.
    Pg. 5-6, Words from the game producer/directer Shigeo Komori and a drawing of each main character in an action pose.
    Pg. 7, Comic by Yuji Himukai (poor Frederica!).

    CD tracklist:

  • Juan Andrés Valencia

    That box art is absolutely amazing.

  • Ugh My wallet! SO many games I want and to pre-order… Man I would get this too but my wallet would grow arms and restrain me ( ;A;)

  • AkuLord3

    I’ll of course be getting it, kinda wish the art booklet was bigger…sigh oh well

  • Lemon

    I’m happy we’re getting these bonus items. Definitely adds value to a game I already want.

  • Fox

    Well, guess I’ll get the physical copy then.

    I got EOIV digital, but this game doesn’t seem like I’ll be playing it as perpetually as EOIV.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos