Don’t Worry, These Cactuar Earrings Won’t Do 1,000 Damage

By Sato . September 16, 2013 . 4:05pm

c875996a0c708a7d868513a89f46c362916fc68b

Those of you playing Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn might want to keep an eye out on your inbox on September 20th through 21st, when Square Enix will be holding a special Tokyo Game Show event that could net you and everyone on your server a pair of exclusive Cactuar earrings.

 

The “Letter from the Producer Live” event will have two sessions; the first on September 20 at 8 pm PDT (11 pm EST) and the second on the following day at 8:15 pm PDT (11:15 pm EST,) where producer and director Naoki Yoshida will be sharing the latest on the world of Eorzea, along with a Q&A session with fans.

 

The event can be viewed through Square Enix’s official stream, and alternatively through NicoNico Live (Day 1 and Day 2)

 

c875996a0c708a7d868513a89f46c362916fc68b_0

During the event, they’ll also be having a “Titan Challenge,” where Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn players attending the game show will team up in parties of eight to challenge the mighty Lord of Crags within a certain time limit for a chance to win T-shirts.

 

c875996a0c708a7d868513a89f46c362916fc68b_1 c875996a0c708a7d868513a89f46c362916fc68b_2

Additionally, Square Enix will also be having a “Cactuar Lottery” that will be giving all players from a randomly chosen world a pair of exclusive Cactuar earrings for each time the primal beast Titan is defeated.


Read more stories about & & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular