Square Enix And Remember Me Developer Team Up For Brand New Game

By Ishaan . August 11, 2014 . 7:17am

Square Enix and Remember Me developer Dontnod Entertainment have teamed up for a brand new game titled Life is Strange. The game is an entirely new I.P. that will be released in episodic chapters, where each chapter evolves based on choices you made in the previous ones.


Here’s how Square Enix describe Life is Strange’s story:


Max Caulfield has been absent from Arcadia Bay, Oregon for five years now. Upon returning home she discovers that Rachel Amber, a fellow senior at school, has disappeared under mysterious and rather uncomfortable circumstances. While trying to uncover the truth Max reunites with an old friend, Chloe, and makes a startling discovery: Max has the power to rewind time…


Square Enix say that Life is Strange every action “enacts a butterfly effect”. The game is playable at Gamescom this week, and attending press will get to go hands on with it.


Life is Strange is slated for release on PC, Xbox 360, Xbox One, PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4.


Read more stories about & & & & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos