Dead Rising 4 Virtual Yule Log And Soundtrack Sampler Released

By Jenni . November 28, 2016 . 10:30am

Dead Rising 4 Cover To prepare people for Dead Rising 4, Capcom has released some seasonal freebies ahead of the game’s launch. In addition to a zombie Yule Log video on YouTube, inspired by the yule log VHS tapes and set to Christmas songs from the game, people can download a temporarily free Dead Rising 4 soundtrack sampler.


The Dead Rising 4 soundtrack sampler is available through After entering the code dr42016, you can download the 12 Christmas carols that appear on the 55-track full soundtrack. The sampler will be free until December 2, 2016, the day the full soundtrack is released.


The Dead Rising 4 Sampler track listing is as follows.

  1. “Coldest Time of Year”
  2. “O’ Tannenbaum”
  3. “Up on the Swingin’ Housetop”
  4. “Oh Willamette”
  5. “Jingle Jazz”
  6. “Deck These Halls”
  7. “Looking for Santa Claus”
  8. “Up on the Housetop”
  9. “Jumping Joe the Jackal”
  10. “Jingle Bell Swing”
  11. “Sugar Plum Toy Shop”
  12. “Auld Lang Syne”



Dead Rising 4 will appear on Xbox Ones and Windows 10 PCs in North America and Europe on December 6, 2016. It will come to Japan on December 8, 2016.

Read more stories about & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos