Story Of Seasons: Trio Of Towns Trailer Shows Off Its Super Mario Costumes

By Jenni . February 24, 2017 . 1:00pm

STORYOFSEASONS_TrioofTownsMario01

 

In Story of Seasons: Trio of Towns, players can dress up their farmers in costumes inspired by Super Mario characters like Mario, Luigi, Peach, and Toad. Each of these ensembles has a special trait assigned to it. When you wear the hat and outfit, it will have an effect on your character. To show how this works in action, a “Let’s-a Go!” trailer shows the difference dressing as Mario, Luigi, Peach, or Toad can make.

 

As a refresher, each of outfits influences one element of gameplay. The Mario costume lets characters run faster. Dressing as Luigi means you’ll have better luck when you fish. People who look like Peach will befriend other characters faster. Toad’s attire makes a farmer’s stamina gradually recharge. Each one is practical in its own way.

 

 

People who want to see more Story of Seasons: Trio of Towns gameplay can catch an Xseed stream later today. The company will be playing through the game and answering questions about it at 2:30pm PT/4:30pm CT/5:30pm ET on Twitch.

 

Story of Seasons: Trio of Towns will come to North American Nintendo 3DS systems on February 28, 2017.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular