Splatoon 2’s Control Scheme Detailed And Amiibo Functionality Confirmed

By Casey . March 21, 2017 . 8:00am

H2x1_NSwitch_Splatoon2

Splatoon 2’s Global Testfire is set to begin this Friday, and Nintendo has released an official overview of the game’s controls to help players familiarize themselves with the layout before the Testfire begins. You can check out the game’s controls, as well as the start times for the Global Testfire, below.

 

splatoon-2-controls-656x369

Global Testfire Start Dates:

March 24

• 12-12:59 PM PT / 3-3:59 PM ET / 7-7:59 PM in the UK / 8-8:59 PM in Europe

• 8-8:59 PM PT / 11-11:59 PM ET / 3-3:59 AM in the UK (March 25) / 4-4:59 AM in Europe (March 25)

 

March 25

• 4-4:59 AM PT / 7-7:59 AM ET / 11-11:59 AM in the UK / 12-12:59 PM in Europe

• 12-12:59 PM PT / 3-3:59 PM ET / 7-7:59 PM in the UK / 8-8:59 PM in Europe

• 8-8:59 PM PT / 11-11:59 PM ET / 4-4:59 AM in the UK (March 26) / 5-5:59 AM in Europe (March 26)

 

March 26

• 4-4:59 AM PT / 7-7:59 AM ET / 12-12:59 PM in the UK / 1-1:59 PM in Europe

 

Additionally, it was also revealed that, probably not to anyone’s surprise, Splatoon 2 will feature some form of amiibo functionality. Switch owners in Europe have gotten notices from Nintendo that includes the mention of the upcoming game being compatible with amiibo, which NintenDaan points out in the following tweet. However, only time will tell which amiibo will do what when used with Splatoon 2 when it eventually releases.

 

Splatoon 2 will release for the Nintendo Switch sometime in Summer 2017


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular