Pokémon GO Celebrates Its First Anniversary With Ash’s Pikachu

By Jenni . July 6, 2017 . 10:30am

pokemon go ash pikachu

 

Niantic has announced an anniversary event for Pokémon GO. The game is now one year old. While the celebrations began with changes to gyms and the introduction of Raid battles, two more promotions have begun. You can now catch Ash’s Pikachu and purchase Anniversary Boxes.

 

Like the Christmas Pikachu, Pokémon GO’s new Pikachu is wearing a hat. This time, it is the one Ash wore in the animated series. Ash’s Pikachu will be available in the wild from 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET on July 6, 2017 until 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET on July 24, 2017.

 

The in-game shop will be selling Anniversary Boxes during that just over two week period. The price has not yet been announced, but spending coins on one will give you Incubators, Max Revives, Raid Passes, and Ultra Balls.

 

Pokémon GO is available for Apple iOS and Android devices.


Read more stories about & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular