Splatoon 2’s First Splatfest Is July 15, 2017

By Jenni . July 6, 2017 . 7:36am

splatfest 1

 

The first Splatoon 2 Splatfest has been announced, and it will be happening before the game is released. On July 15, 2017, Nintendo Switch owners will be able to grab the demo and take part in a competition against other players between 3pm and 7pm PT/5pm and 9pm CT/6pm and 10pm ET. The theme? If cake is better than ice cream, or vice versa.

 

The Splatoon 2 Splatfest was announced by the game’s new idols, Marina and Pearl. It seems like Pearl is a rapper, while Marina is a singer. At least, that’s how it sounded in the clip for their song, “Off the Hook.” Their announcement also revealed their unique catchphrase. They don’t use “Stay Fresh!” Instead, they say, “Don’t get cooked, stay off the hook!”

 

Splatoon 2 will debut on the Nintendo Switch on July 21, 2017.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular