Metroid: Samus Returns Will Be Part Of The Nintendo World Championships 2017

By Jenni . September 27, 2017 . 9:00am

met sam ret suit

The Nintendo World Championships 2017 are next Saturday. With the event being so close, Nintendo is revealing details about who we can expect to see there and which games are going to be played. To start, Metroid: Samus Returns is going to leave its mark on this year’s tournament. It is one of the games the 16 qualifiers and 8 invited players will play during the event.

 

In addition, the names of the Nintendo World Championships 2017 participants have been revealed. Andrea Rene and Jordan Kent will be acting as announcers.

 

Here is the list of invited attendees, which includes professional gamers, an actor, and a WWE Superstar:

  • 360Chrism
  • Asa Butterfield (Hugo, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Ender’s Game)
  • Bayley (WWE Superstar)
  • PasteCat
  • tubooron
  • WhySoSara
  • Yellowkillerbee
  • Zerk

 

The 12 and younger qualifiers include:

  • Abe E. from Chicago
  • Bowser16 from New York
  • Gooperman from Seattle
  • Kid Ocelot from Minneapolis
  • Marco R. from the Bay Area
  • Pico from Dallas
  • Sunny K. from Los Angeles
  • Wyatt A. from Seattle

 

The 13 and older qualifiers include:

  • John Numbers (Nintendo World Championships 2015 champion)
  • Cole G. from the Bay Area
  • Jeff B. from Chicago
  • Kyle H. from Seattle
  • Ito from Los Angeles
  • Myth from Seattle
  • Staggah from Minneapolis
  • SuperFX from Dallas

 

 

Metroid: Samus Returns is available for the Nintendo 3DS. The Nintendo World Championships 2017 will be streamed at 2pm PT/4pm CT/5pm ET on October 7, 2017 via the official website.


Read more stories about & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular