Gran Turismo Sport Four-Day Demo Available October 9-12, 2017

By Jenni . October 3, 2017 . 11:00am

23546036868_e26626dd0b_b

 

Sony has announced a demo for Gran Turismo Sport. This will be a four-day demo available October 9-12, 2017. This four day demo will give people a chance to play for a limited time to earn up to up to $1MM in in-game credit and unlock some cars for the full game. For PlayStation Plus members, pre-load access begins at 8am PT/10am CT/11am ET on October 7, 2017 and demo access begins at 12am PT/2am CT/3am ET on October 9, 2017. People who do not have PlayStation Plus can begin playing at 6pm PT/8pm CT/9pm ET on October 9, 2017. Access to the four-day demo ends for everyone at 8am PT/10am CT/11am ET on October 12, 2017.

 

The Gran Turismo Sport four-day demo lets people try the Arcade, Campaign, and Sport modes, as well as sample the Custom Livery Editor and Scapes Photography. Arcade Mode lets you hop in, pick a car, and immediately go into three pre-selected circuit configurations for a race. Two-player split screen mode is available here. Campaign Mode has Daily Workouts, challenges, circuit experiences, and missions to complete, awarding people with experience, in-game money, and vehicle unlocks. Sport has you participating in qualifying sessions against others to try and get the fastest possible times. Custom Livery Editor lets you change the look of a car by adding logo designs or changing the color of various parts. Scapes Photography is essentially an improved photo mode that lets you place your virtual cars in real world locations.

 

36728244863_51a9da3040_b 36689455454_87a6854c17_b 37367565932_0ee7b2cb74_b

 

Gran Turismo Sport will come to the PlayStation 4 in the Americas on October 17, 2017, in Europe on October 18, 2017, and in Japan on October 19, 2017.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular