Post 517154

Here’s Where You Can Catch Sony’s Paris Games Week Press Conference On Tuesday

By Sato . October 22, 2015 . 6:28am

The upcoming PlayStation Press Conference will be held on October 27th at 9:00 AM PT/12:00 PM ET/ 4:00 PM GMT, and will be available for viewing via the official Twitch channel.

Post 516607

Sony Announces PlayStation 4 Price Drop For Europe

By Sato . October 21, 2015 . 12:23am

Starting today, the price of the 500GB PlayStation 4 across the SCEE region will be priced at €349.99/£299.99 (RRP). It’ll be priced at $569.95 at New Zealand and AED1399 at United Arab Emirates, too.

Post 516516

PlayStation 4 Firmware 3.10 Lets You Follow Verified Accounts

By Jenni . October 20, 2015 . 10:00am

It is now possible to follow verified PlayStation Network accounts with PlayStation 4 update 3.10.

Post 513865

Sony Announced A Price Cut On PlayStation 4 To $349.99 In North America

By Sato . October 8, 2015 . 12:33am

Sony announced their price cut for the PlayStation 4 to $349.99 in the US, and $429.99 CAD in Canada, which will go into effect tomorrow, October 9th.

Post 512284

SCEJA To Host Their PlayStation Awards 2015 Event On December 3

By Sato . October 1, 2015 . 1:31am

Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Asia announced that their annual PlayStation Awards ceremony will be held this year on December 3.

Post 512035

Attack on Titan, Gravity Rush, And More Featured In Sony’s PS4 Fall Lineup Trailer

By Sato . September 29, 2015 . 9:52pm

Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Asia recently showed off a trailer that features a bunch of PlayStation 4 games that are slated for release this fall in Japan and Asia.

Post 511936

PlayStation 4 System Software Update 3.00 “Kenshin” Launches On September 30

By Sato . September 29, 2015 . 5:45am

The PlayStation 4’s system software update 3.00 “Kenshin” launches tomorrow on September 30, and it’ll bring several new features to the console.

Post 508151

Sony’s Project Morpheus Is Now Called PlayStation VR

By Sato . September 15, 2015 . 1:36am

Sony announced during their SCEJA Press Conference 2015 that their virtual reality headset, Project Morpheus, is getting renamed to “PlayStation VR.”

Post 508134

PlayStation 4 Gets New Colors And A Price Drop In Japan

By Sato . September 15, 2015 . 1:25am

Japan is getting a price cut for PS4s. Additionally, Sony is releasing nine color variations for the PS4, along with four new controller colors with Gold, Silver, Steel Black, and Crystal.

Post 507993

Watch The SCEJA Press Conference 2015 English Live Stream Here

By Sato . September 14, 2015 . 9:38pm

Catch the SCEJA Press Conference 2015’s English stream here at 4:00pm JST/12:00am PT/3:00am ET/7:00am GMT.

Post 507080

Sony Celebrated The PlayStation’s 20th Birthday With A Special Video

By Sato . September 9, 2015 . 10:38pm

Sony celebrated their 20th anniversary of PlayStation in North America earlier today, September 9th, with a special video that looks back at its past from the first PlayStation to today’s PlayStation 4.

Post 506921

PlayStation Plus Subscribers In Japan Will Get To Check Out Miku Concerts On PS4

By Sato . September 9, 2015 . 12:00pm

Starting October 7th until October 29th, Japanese PlayStation Plus subscribers will get to download the “Hatsune Miku ‘Magical Mirai 2015’ PlayStation Plus Limited Theater” for free on PS4.

Post 505651

Sony Reveal Their PlayStation 4 And PS Vita Lineup For Tokyo Game Show 2015

By Sato . September 1, 2015 . 9:28am

Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Asia announced what they have in their lineup at Tokyo Game Show 2015, where they’ll showcase the latest PS4 and PS Vita titles.

Post 503977

SCEJA Press Conference 2015 To Be Held On September 15th

By Sato . August 24, 2015 . 9:39pm

Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Asia announced that they’re hosting their annual SCEJA Press Conference on September 15th, where they’ll showcase the latest PlayStation titles from Japan.

Post 502021

PlayStation Experience 2015 Leaving Its Heart In San Francisco

By Jenni . August 14, 2015 . 11:00am

This year’s PlayStation Experience will include the Capcom Cup and be held December 5-6 in San Francisco.