20 Years Of Mana In One Super-Sized Sountrack

By Spencer . June 28, 2011 . 12:30pm

manaThis year is the 25th anniversary of Dragon Quest, Sonic the Hedgehog’s 20th birthday, and the 20th anniversary of the Mana series.


Instead of a compilation of Mana games, Square Enix has a encyclopedia-like soundtrack for fans to pick up. The 20 disc collection has songs from:


– Final Fantasy Adventure

– Secret of Mana

– Seiken Densetsu 3 (unreleased overseas)

– Dawn of Mana

– Sword of Mana

– Legend of Mana

– Children of Mana

– Heroes of Mana


Also included are two arrange albums for Secret of Mana and Final Fantasy Adventure plus a bonus DVD with a Mana medley performed by an orchestra and video interviews. The package costs 21,000 yen ($260) and will be available in Japan on September 14.

Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos