Do You Want Your Fire Emblem Characters To Die?

By Spencer . February 14, 2012 . 6:07pm

imageIt’s an apt question to ask because Fire Emblem: Awakening has a permadeath option. Just like the last Fire Emblem game on the DS, you can play Fire Emblem: Awakening in classic mode where fallen characters perish forever or in casual mode which revives them after battle.


Famitsu announced the news plus mentioned Fire Emblem: Awakening has three difficulty levels: normal, hard, and lunatic.


Intelligent Systems added more than 40 jobs to Fire Emblem: Awakening including mage, tactician, cleric (called sister in Japan), and cavalier (called social knight in Japan). Characters will be able to do a class change later in the game.


Fire Emblem: Awakening is slated for release on April 19 in Japan.

Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos