Final Fantasy XIV Expands Further Into Asia With Hong Kong And Singapore

By Sato . July 15, 2016 . 1:00am


Square Enix announced that they’re expanding their MMORPG title Final Fantasy XIV today by including new regions from Asia with Hong Kong and Singapore for PC and Mac.


Two new Asia regions in Hong Kong and Singapore will get Final Fantasy XIV. If you’re wondering why Hong Kong doesn’t count as part of China’s region, it is likely because the license with the Chinese company doesn’t cover Hong Kong. Considering that those in Singapore and Hong Kong speak English, they’re likely getting the standard version that includes English, French, German, and Japanese language options instead of the Chinese-language data center.


As a special introductory promotion for residents of Hong Kong and Singapore, all versions of Final Fantasy XIV available on the Square Enix Online Store will be offered at a 50% discount from the manufacturer’s suggested retail price.


Final Fantasy XIV is available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, PC, and Mac. The available regions for the game are now North America, Europe, Japan, China, South Korea, Hong Kong, and Singapore.

Read more stories about & & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos