Final Fantasy Trading Card Game Opus I Set Arrives October 28

By Jenni . September 29, 2016 . 10:00am

Starter_FFVII The English version of the Final Fantasy Trading Card Game has a launch date. On October 28, 2016, people in North America and Europe will be able to begin collecting the cards. The first set available will be called Opus I and contains 216 cards.


Packaging for three decks available at launch have been revealed. There will be Final Fantasy VII, Final Fantasy X, and Final Fantasy XIII starter sets. Opus I booster packs will also be sold. These cards all feature designs from artists like Yoshitaka Amano, Tetsuya Nomura, and Akihiko Yoshida. Each card will have a standard and premium foil version of it.


Square Enix has begun posting a series of Final Fantasy Trading Card Game tutorial videos going over gameplay. The first video shows the types of cards, the play mat, and goes over resource acquisition.


 Warrior of Light.indd Displays All-1


The Final Fantasy Trading Card Game has been available in Japan since February 2011.

Read more stories about on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos