Monster Hunter Stories: Ride On Being Simulcast On Crunchyroll

By Jenni . October 4, 2016 . 11:00am

04bc09eafd3d1ed9791f995d2126b72c1475327962_full

 

Capcom hasn’t said anything about a Monster Hunter Stories localization yet, but it is possible to enjoy one branch of the series in English. Crunchyroll will be streaming episodes of Monster Hunter Stories: Ride On, the anime series inspired by the Nintendo 3DS game. The show will be simulcast with English subtitles every Saturday at 8pm PT/10pm CT/11pm ET. Subscribers in the U.S., Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Denmark, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, and South Africa will be able to watch episodes.

 

Monster Hunter Stories: Ride On stars Lute, a young boy on his way to becoming a Rider. He and his friends are all novices who’re just going through the Rider’s Ritual and forming bonds with Otomon. The debut episode even sees them waiting for the event, at which they’ll receive their first eggs. Instead of waiting around, Lute’s group ends up going on a bit of an adventure first.

 

The Monster Hunter Stories: Ride On anime is currently airing in Japan. Monster Hunter Stories will come to Japanese Nintendo 3DS systems on October 8, 2016.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular