CTR: Crash Team Racing Seems To Be Making A Comeback

By Alistair Wong . December 4, 2018 . 9:30am

crash team racing

CTR: Crash Team Racing seems that it will be making a comeback reveal at The Game Awards 2018 this week, thanks to various hints given by Activision. [Thanks, Eurogamer!]

 

A few days ago, Activision teased something happening at The Game Awards on Facebook, and then the Cash Bandicoot Facebook page further updated their cover photo to a very familiar racing flag.

 

PlayStation Access channel manager Hollie Bennett also teased the reveal on Twitter below:

 

As a reminder, The Game Awards 2018 is set to be broadcasted on December 6, 2018 at 5:30pm PT and 8:30pm ET, and December 7 at 1:30am GMT and 10:30am JST for those in the UK and Japan.

 

The original CTR: Crash Team Racing is a kart racer released for PlayStation, featuring characters from the Crash Bandicoot series. One of its most oft-remembered features is the Adventure Mode that featured overworld maps where races on different tracks could be accessed.

 

CTR: Crash Team Racing was originally released on PlayStation.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular