Discord Down Due To Verizon Network Issues (Update)

By Jenni . June 24, 2019 . 5:53am

discord down 2

 

People attempting to connect to one another using Discord may have noticed the app not working properly. A Verizon outage resulted in multiple disruptions in service. A Cloudflare route leak was reported at 4:02 PT/7:02 ET/11:02am UTC. While the most recent update at the Cloudflare System Status website noted a fix at 5:42am PT/8:42am ET/12:42am UTC, reports still note that Discord is down.

 

The official Discord status website noted that there is currently global unavailability due to the “general internet outage.” The replies from its official Twitter account confirmed that the team is aware and looking into solutions and fixes to bring the service back online. At the moment, all people can really do is wait for things to be resolved and service to return.

 

Update: At 6:07am PT/9:07am ET/1:07pm UTC, Discord offered an update. It noted, “We are working on resolving some internal technical problems now.”

 

Update 2: Verizon was responsible for the outage, not Cloudflare. Cloudflare was one of the affected services.

 

Discord is available on PCs and mobile devices. The standard service is free to use, though people can pay $99.99 per year to subscribe to Discord Nitro to get things like a custom Discord tag, gif uploads, global custom emojis, and a library of games.


Read more stories about on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular