NewsNintendo SwitchPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5Xbox Series X

Capcom Will Showcase Street Fighter 6 and MMBN at TGS 2022

0
Capcom TGS 2022 - Monster Hunter - Street Fighter 6 - Exoprimal - Mega Man Battle Network

Capcom will have a significant presence at Tokyo Game Show 2022. The company has revealed initial details for its appearance at TGS 2022. It will have a physical demo booth at Makuhari Messe and online presentations that stream worldwide.

Capcom’s booth at the physical venue will feature playable demos for Street Fighter 6Mega Man Battle Network Legacy CollectionExoprimal, and Monster Hunter Rise Sunbreak. While its booth used to have an event stage in the pre-pandemic years, the 2022 edition will have the presentations delivered exclusively through online streams.

A pre-recorded Capcom TGS 2022 Online Program that covers multiple titles will air on Thursday, September 15, 2022, at 23:00 JST (10 AM ET). The company will also hold another live stream dedicated solely to Street Fighter 6 on Friday, September 16, 2022, at 24:00 JST (11 AM ET).

Capcom’s Tokyo Game Show 2021 presentation was dedicated entirely to Monster Hunter Rise and its Sunbreak expansion. While the company had a small booth at the limited physical venue, it only featured a demo for the PC version of Monster Hunter Rise and a rideable Palamute attraction. While a physical demo for Sunbreak will appear in the 2022 edition, Capcom will also focus on other franchises like Street Fighter in the upcoming event.

Tokyo Game Show 2022 will take place physically at Makuhari Messe and digitally with online streams on September 15-18, 2022.

Kite Stenbuck
An avid gamer who learned the Japanese language mostly by playing Japanese games. Especially enjoys Dynasty Warriors, Ace Combat, and Gundam a lot.