News

New Bleach Anime Trailer and Visual Coming December 18

The first trailer and visual for the upcoming Bleach anime project will be unveiled in a livestream on December 18, 2021. A new project was announced in March 2020 to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the Bleach manga series. This was confirmed to be a TV series earlier this month. It will tell the story of the Thousand-Year Blood War arc, the final story arc of the manga series.

The livestream event, Super Stage EX Bleach, will feature Ichigo’s voice actor Masakazu Morita, Ishida’s voice actor Noriaki Sugiyama, and Rukia’s voice actress Fumiko Orikasa. The editor of Shonen Jump Shu Murakoshi will also make an appearance. The latter also served as the producer of Burn the Witch. The presentation will begin at 1am PT/4am ET/10am CET/6pm JST on December 18, 2021, but it is unknown exactly when the new Bleach anime trailer will appear.

A Bleach exhibition is also scheduled to open in Shibuya, Tokyo on December 18, which will run until January 16, 2022. The event will showcase key art from the series, with elite members of Tite Kubo’s fan club also able to participate in a special talk event with the Bleach creator himself.

The Bleach manga series was serialized in Weekly Shonen Jump from 2001 until 2016. An anime adaptation by Studio Pierrot aired from 2004 until 2012 for a total of 15 seasons and 366 episodes.

The new Bleach anime adaptation does not yet have a release date. The Super Stage EX Bleach livestream will air on December 18, 2021, at 1am PT/4am ET/10am CET/6pm JST.

Carley Garcia

Carley is a JP-EN translator, writer, and RPG lore addict. She's played Dragon Age: Inquisition 13 times, loves walking sims, and wants to be your friend in Final Fantasy XIV.