News

No New Persona Game Will Be Announced at Persona Stream

0
persona anniversary stream

For the 25th anniversary of the Persona franchise, a special stream will take place on August 9, 2022, at 7:00 PM JST. That would convert to 3 AM PST/6 AM EST. Jun Fukuyama (who voices the Protagonist in Persona 5) and Daisuke Namikawa (who voices the Protagonist in Persona 4) will be guests. Atlus has stated that it will not announce a new game during this stream. [Thanks, ryokutya2089!]

You will be able to watch the stream on YouTube Live and Twitter Live. It is not an actual live stream with the guests, as everything was recorded beforehand. It is unclear what announcements Atlus will make during the Persona 25th anniversary stream if there is no news on upcoming games.

Recent news regarding the Persona franchise includes upcoming ports of the later games. You will be able to play Persona 5 Royal, Persona 4 Golden, and Persona 3 Portable on systems such as the Nintendo Switch, Windows PC, Xbox Series X, and more. All of these games are the updated versions of the vanilla games, with new endings and QOL changes. Persona 5 Royal will also come with the entire DLC catalog, which is perhaps why those who bought the game for the PS4 will not be eligible for a free upgrade to the PS5.

The Persona 25th Anniversary stream will be available on YouTube Live and Twitter Live on August 9, 2022, at 7:00 PM JST.

Stephanie Liu
Stephanie is a Canadian writer, translator, anime fan, and gamer. She only exhibits her true power at night.