Sony Project VEE Vtubers Make Their Debut

Sony Project VEE Vtubers Making Their Debut

This article is over 2 years old and may contain outdated information

The official debuts for the Sony Project VEE Vtubers are about to begin. New PVs are up for Hinahoshi Airu, Kujo Ringo, Otokado Ruki, Syusetsu Kohaku, and Tulsi-Nightmare Madness IV on their official channels. There is also a debut PV for the full group. However, while a number of them will have official debuts on May 27, 2022, Kujo Ringo and Syusetsu Kohaku are already active. [Thanks, Anime News Network!]

Recommended Videos

First, here’s Sony’s Project VEE PV going over all five Vtubers’ profiles. Airu is an alien. Kohaku is a fox, Ringo is a vampire, and Ruki is a devil. It is unclear what Tulsi-Nightmare Madness IV is, though she is apparently an ancient being with magic powers.

Here’s the key art showing all five characters.
Sony Project VEE Vtubers Make Their Debut key art

Due to Kohaku and Ringo’s past experience, people can already start watching their streams on their official YouTube channels. Kohaku frequently streams Apex Legends. A first Sony stream for her will appear at 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET/2 p.m. CET/9 p.m. JST on May 24, 2022, according to YouTube descriptions. Ringo’s stream will with Sony be at 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET/2 p.m. CET/9 p.m. JST on May 26, 2022.

The three entirely new VTubers are Airu, Ruki, and Tulsi-Nightmare Madness IV. They will all appear for the first time on May 27, 2022. Ruki’s debut will come first at 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/1 p.m. CET/8 p.m. JST on May 27, 2022. An hour later, Airu will stream for the first time as part of Project VEE. Finally, the last of Sony’s new VTubers Tulsi will show up at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/3 p.m. CET/10 p.m. JST.

Sony’s other VTuber group VERSEn debuted back in November 2021.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.