NewsNintendo SwitchPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

The DioField Chronicle Livestream to Appear in July

0
The DioField Chronicle Livestream

Square Enix announced a livestream going over new information about The DioField Chronicle will appear on July 2, 2022. It will begin at 8 p.m. JST/4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/1 p.m. CET. It will be available via the Wasyagana TV YouTube channel. Along with the livestream covering the latest information about The DioField Chronicle, it will also feature a first look at its gameplay. [Thanks, Gamer!]

The channel mentioned that reposting the video or making clips is strictly prohibited. However, linking to the video will be completely fine. While viewers will be given a glimpse of The DioField Chronicle gameplay, there are no specifics regarding what kind of content will be shown. This means it is unknown if there will be a new trailer or breakdown of significant story characters.

The DioField Chronicle is a strategy game from Square Enix, which is being co-developed by Lancarse. Lancarse worked on titles such as Monark and Persona Q2. It will use a “Real-Time Tactical Battle” system, which was demonstrated in first trailer for the game. It will focus on a primary conflict between three different nations. Several key characters have been detailed, which includes four main characters that appeared on promotional artwork for the game.

The DioField Chronicle will release for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series, Nintendo Switch and PC in 2022.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.