Hatsune Miku Project Diva f Trailer Shows Off The Game’s Tracklist So Far

By Ishaan . June 21, 2012 . 11:15am


Sega announced a bunch of new songs for Hatsune Miku Project Diva f this week, and today, they’ve released a new trailer for the game showing footage of all of these, alongside previously revealed tracks, which you can watch above.


In order of appearance: Freely Tomorrow, Time Machine, Cat Food, Hai Ha Hai Ni, Nostalogic, Melancholic, Fire Flower, Secret Police, DYE, World’s End Dance Hall, Odds & Ends (the game’s opening theme), and Weekender Girl.


Hatsune Miku Project Diva f will be released on August 30th in Japan.

Read more stories about & & on Siliconera.

  • cj_iwakura

    Considering that DJ MAX games have songlists with 30-50 tracks+, I hope Sega have a lot more to offer. (Though in all fairness, their backgrounds are a lot nicer than pentavision’s.)

    Oh my god, old Disqus is back, thank you based camel.

    • Unlockables and DLC.

      Project DIVA – 77 tracks
      Project DIVA 2nd – 66 tracks
      Project DIVA Extend – 42, although a lot of them are from 2nd.

      OT: Are we back to an older version of disqus for good? :D

      • cj_iwakura

        Oh god I hope so.

      • Until we’re eventually forced to switch over to the new version, yes.

        •  Thank you for changing it back, seeing so many people being thumbed down just because of their opinion is really wrong.
          I hope Disqus will remove that new feature eventually. I always liked this platform because they did not make use of a dislike button like everyone else.

          • Isn’t that the whole point of having a like/dislike button? The problem was that people/bots just clicked randomly regardless of the content in the comments.

          • Well it seems rather absurd to like or dislike peoples opinions based on a whim without knowing them.
            Approving of/disagreeing with something without a comment feels empty, therefor the like/dislike funktion in itself is really shallow.

            Granted that voting it up or down is most likely the purpose of the whole system but that does not make it any better. Especially with so many people out there who do not even care what others write or think.

            Sorry if this is to straight-forward or if it seems rude, I usually value each and every opinion and reaction I get form others. Maybe that’s why even after all those years on the internet, it is absolutely beyond me how they got the idea for the voting system.

      •  Call me crazy but I’d buy most of them.. having all the videos on PSVita in Project Diva F graphics would rule. Would be cooler if they were already on the dis-*cough* memory stick though (and playable or unlockable but that won’t happen).  xD

        And yes, seems like someone finally got sick of the dislike button. (YAY) xD

    • aoihana

      Well, the first Project Diva had about 36 tracks, if I remember correctly, then quite a few more through DLC packs. Project Diva 2nd had 46 plus DLC, and Extend had 36 plus DLC. 

      I think it’s safe to assume that there will be a lot more songs added to Project Diva f, I think about 30-39 would be a good guess, plus DLC, of course! (◕‿◕✿)

  • malek86

    It would be pretty cool if they offered you the chance to unlock the previous game’s songs with a code or something, a la Rock Band.

  • aoihana

    I was a bit worried that we weren’t getting updates for a bit, but I’m happy to see that we’re getting quite a few nice confirmed songs already, and they’re new, too! (To Project Diva, anyway.)

    Cat Food, Secret Police, DYE, and World’s End Dance Hall are some of my favorite’s songs in Project Diva f. I love AVTechNO! (ღ˘⌣˘ღ) ♫・*:.。. .。.:*・

  •  Need to buy, need a release here.

    Seeing Luka’s lyrics nearly made me cry and reminded me of the awesome
    surprise we got at the E3.  It was worth watching it via stream, every

    The new modules look nice especially my singing goddess Luka in her Song “Dye”~ 

    Love the colors, the emotions in those absolutely irresistable faces and
    the gestures as well as the stages. The Developers did once again good
    work here even though I still prefere most of the original song videos. :3

    Bet the reduced load times due to the new cartridge sollution will help the game to run more smoothly. Though that might end up in us seeing less of the fanarts which is a sad thing in itself. ^^”
    Mah! Cursed double-edged swords… all the darn time. xD

  • Herok♞

    I keep telling my self this will be the diva project I finally buy, I hope I am right this time.

  • Zerita Wilson

    was it just me or was my fave song by luka DYE subtitles in english? so does that mean there is english sub?

    • Dokurochan

      It was only subbed in English because Luka was singing in English.

    • Lynn Mooney

      no Luka sings that song a bite in Japanese and english.   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x06wcXKevc4
      Here is the link to the song in youtube in full subs.
      In the song she speaks a lot of english then goes to japanese at 2 minutes 50 seconds she starts singing the song in japanese. :)

  • superdry

    I love all the videos so far for the songs announced.  Can’t wait for August – PJDF and Senran Kagura Burst?  Damn.

    I absolutely love the Time Machine outift – hat (so cute!) + Miku’s god-tier zettai ryouki is a deadly combo.  It’s like a safari outfit, too.  The Weekender Girl outfit is really cute, too.

  • Dokurochan

    I wonder if Sega will choose to include songs that have more than 2 Vocaloids in this. They should be able to, I guess, seeing as how the Fire Flower and World’s End Dancehall vids had multiple backup dancers so I think it should be possible for them to use at least three Vocaloids in one PV. I, for one, would be happy if songs with multiple Vocaloids like ACUTE, ReAct, Alice Human Sacrifice and Red Shoe Parade could finally be included in the Project Diva series.

  • tubers

    Damn.. VITA ($250), MMC ($50) and Miku game ($80)!

    If only my wallet gave me a loan.. Oops! I don’t even have on :P

    Oh well! Since I’m poor, it’d be time to wait for a VITA deal, then wait for 2013 when they announce more for the PS3 version.. and then pray they’d announce a VITA Eng. port by then..

  • Visa Vang

    I’m cumming so much… Not enough tissues… For my tears FYI.

  • Kevin Lor

     For once there wasnt that many song that I like. I thought I saw Lelouch but guess not lol

  • Lisa Fraulein

    I love all the things I’m seeing!! Their face expressin , their fashion (so love Meiko’s blue dress), the PV/MV, their dance..Len’s hair in Fire Flower. Love them!!

  • Speedo Redempteur

    This game is bought

  • jotun_of_greed

    I really wish someday they will include Corruption Garden in the roster :<

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos