These Are The English Names Of Xenoblade Chronicles X’s Five Continents

By Ishaan . April 24, 2015 . 11:12am


During a presentation for Xenoblade Chronicles X, Nintendo revealed the localized names for the open-world RPG’s five continents. You can find their names below, with their Japanese names in parentheses:


  • Primordia (the first area)
  • Noctilum (the Forest of Nightglow)
  • Oblivia (the Valley of Oblivion)
  • Sylvalum (the Continent of White Trees)
  • Cauldros (the Continent of Black Steel)


Meanwhile, the game’s “Doll” mechs have been renamed “Skells” in the English-language version. It appears that the name originates from “exoskeleton”.


We’ll have more news on the game’s localized release as it is made available.

Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos