The Pokémon Company Working On Another Major Project Outside Of Pokémon Go

By Sato . February 17, 2016 . 8:15am

maxresdefault

The Pokémon Company CEO Tsunekazu Ishihara had a few words to share on the upcoming smartphone game Pokémon Go, and also shared a bit on a new project in a recent publication of Yomiuri Shimbun. [Thanks, Serebii.]

 

In the interview with Yomiuri, Ishihara revealed that Pokémon Go will rollout in Japan, North America, and Europe first. Asia, South America, Africa, and the Middle East will follow up after, but a launch date was not announced.

 

Additionally, there will be a Pokémon Go panel at the Game Developers Conference next month (March 14 through 18,) and it’ll last 30 minutes. Here are the times it’ll take place on:

  • Europe: 12AM (March 15th)
  • UK: 11PM (March 14th)
  • North America (ET): 6PM (March 14th)
  • North America (PT): 3PM (March 14th)
  • Japan: 8AM (March 15th)

 

Finally, Tsunekazu Ishihara revealed in the interview that The Pokémon Company has been working on another major project that is separate from Pokémon Go. No further information was revealed on this big project, but it seems likely that they’ll reveal it sometime this year for the series’ 20th anniversary.


Read more stories about & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular