Arc System Works Releases BlazBlue Rhythm Game Spin-Off

Arc System Works have released a rhythm game spin-off of BlazBlue, called Eat Beat: Dead Spike-san, on iOS and Android devices. The game is available now, and is free-to-play, with additional songs, characters and items available as paid DLC and more to be released over time.

Recommended Videos


Below is a list of track that are available at “launch”. The ones with an asterisk next to them are available for free and the ones with two asterisks will be released in March.


  • Rebellion II: Ragna the Bloodedge’s Battle Song
  • Bullet Dance II: Noel Vermillion’s Battle Song
  • Catus Carnival II: Taokaka’s Battle Song
  • Reppu II: Bang Shishigami’s Battle Song
  • Queen of rose II: Rachel Alucard’s Battle Song
  • SUSANOOH II: Hakumen’s Battle Song
  • Condemnation Wings II: Tsubaki Yayoi’s Battle Song*
  • Lust SIN II: Jin Kisaragi’s Battle Song*
  • Marionette Purple II : Carl Clover’s Battle Song**
  • Plastic Night II : Relius Clover’s Battle Song**


Here’s a summary of the game’s story: Once upon a time, in an unnnamed Hierarchial City, was Ragna and Dead Spike-san. Ragna, as hard as he fought, never seemed to win… Dead Spike-san, witnessing defeat after defeat, had a bright idea. If he ate more, maybe he could become stronger? Dead Spike-san and Ragna set off on an epic (?) journey.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan specializes in game design/sales analysis. He's the former managing editor of Siliconera and wrote the book "The Legend of Zelda - A Complete Development History". He also used to moonlight as a professional manga editor. These days, his day job has nothing to do with games, but the two inform each other nonetheless.