Data Discs Policenauts Album Revealed

0

DmWIVQzX0AEvxM1 Back on March 25, 2018, Data Discs tweeted an image of the moon. Now, we know why. The company has partnered with Konami to release a two LP Policenauts soundtrack. Pre-orders open on the official website on September 8, 2018 at 7pm UK, which is 11am PT/1pm CT/2pm ET.

 

For £24.99 (~$32), people can get two 180g records with a 12-page art book and lithograph print. There will be three Data Discs Policenauts options available. The LPs will be available in Classic Black, Opaque White, and the limited edition Black & White Swirl.

 

Here is the Data Discs Policenauts track listing.

Side A:

  1. Legendary Faces”
  2. “Opening Title ‘Old L.A. 2040’”
  3. “Criminal Investigation Part 1”
  4. “L’Amour Impossible”
  5. “Embarassment – Murder – Shoot for Angels“
  6. “Capturing”
  7. “The End of Beyond”
  8. “The Zone”
  9. “28 Years”

Side B:

  1. “Call Your Name”
  2. “First Triangle”
  3. “Theme from ‘News Order’”
  4. “Girls”
  5. “Landfall”
  6. “BCP H.Q.”
  7. “Magic Subway”
  8. “Dear My Friend”
  9. “Lavender”
  10. “Innocence White”

Side C:

  1. “No, No, No!”
  2. “Mission 307”
  3. “Sweet Home”
  4. “Ana’s Theme”
  5. “Owl-Cat”
  6. “Investigate”
  7. “My Love”
  8. “Domestic Moon”
  9. “Abandoned Launcer”
  10. “Atmosphere in Gray”
  11. “Living in the Real World”

Side D:

  1. “Icy Offense and Defense”
  2. “Incarnation”
  3. “The Moment of Clouds”
  4. “Stouthearted”
  5. “Past Year at Sunset Beach”
  6. “End of the Dark”
  7. “Karen”
  8. “’Policenauts’ End Title”

 

Here are some pictures of the different variations of the Data Discs Policenauts album.

 

DmWIEGvXoAAKCl9 DmWIYLYXgAAsyR5 DmWIZE1WwAInzdz DATA017_White_1024x1024 DATA017_Black_large DATA017_Back_1024x1024

 

In addition, Data Discs has released a sampler of the album on SoundCloud.

 

 

Policenauts is a Hideo Kojima game that never made an appearance outside of Japan. It is an adventure game that appeared on the 3DO, NEC PC-9821, PlayStation, and Sega Saturn.

 

The Data Discs Policenauts albums are expected to ship on or before September 30, 2018.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.