Details On Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Survivor Overclocked’s 8th Day

One of the key additions in Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Survivor Overclocked is the 8th Day. This new episode takes place after Devil Survivor ends, but like many Shin Megami Tensei games, Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Survivor has multiple endings.

Recommended Videos


So, which ending does the 8th Day continue from? Yo Hazuki, Scenario Designer, answered that question — it’s whatever ending you earn. If you decide to break through the blockade, the 8th Day picks up with your characters rushing home. Get the Demon King ending and you see what the main character does with his newfound powers.


The 8th Day changes depending on your decisions, which means there are multiple 8th Days to play through. That’s pretty neat, and with New Game Plus, seeing the other "what if" scenarios shouldn’t be too difficult.


Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Survivor Overclocked is slated for a summer release in North America.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
related content
Related Content
Image of Siliconera Staff
Siliconera Staff
Sometimes we'll publish a story as a group. You'll find collaborative stories and some housekeeping announcements under this mysterious Siliconera Staff Writer account.