Dragon Ball Z Vinyl Re-Releases

Dragon Ball and Dragon Ball Z Vinyl Record Re-Releases Announced

This article is over 3 years old and may contain outdated information

The Dragon Ball and Dragon Ball Z opening and ending theme vinyl collection will see a re-release to celebrate the 35th anniversary of the animated series. A total of three records will re-release, with each record featuring a set amount of tracks. Japanese consumers can get their hands on the Dragon Ball and Dragon Ball Z vinyl record re-releases on July 28, 2021. Pre-orders for the records are currently open. [Thanks, Ryokutya2089!]

Recommended Videos

The first Dragon Ball vinyl album will feature the opening theme “Mystical Adventure!” and the ending song “I’ll Give You Romance!” This record will cost ¥2,200 or roughly $20. The second Dragon Ball vinyl album is the Dragon Ball Hit Song Collection, which will feature a total of ten tracks. This album will cost ¥4,400 or roughly $40. Additionally, the two previously mentioned tracks from the first album are also part of this record.

The tracks included on the Dragon Ball Hit Song Collection are:

  • “Mystical Adventure!”
  • “Aim High Tenkaichi”
  • “Dragon Ball Legend”
  • “Find my Mr. Dream”
  • “Blue Travelers”
  • “Mysterious Wonderland”
  • “Teachings of Mr. Roshi”
  • “Son Goku Song”
  • “Wolf Hurricane”
  • “I’ll Give You Romance!”

Additionally, a Dragon Ball Z vinyl album will see a re-release alongside the Dragon Ball vinyl albums. However, this album will only feature two tracks, which are the opening and ending to Dragon Ball Z. These tracks are “Cha-Le Head Cha-Cha-La” and “Dettekoi Tobikiri Zenkai Power!” The album will costi ¥2,200 or roughly $20.

In March 2021, it was announced that the third Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot DLC will cover the events of the Dragon Ball Z: The History of Trunks film. It is scheduled to release sometime in early Summer 2021.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Kazuma Hashimoto
Kazuma Hashimoto
Senior staff writer, translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs. Having spent upwards of 6 years in the industry, he has written reviews, features, guides, with work extending within the industry itself. In his spare time he speedruns games from the Resident Evil series, and raids in Final Fantasy XIV. His work, which has included in-depth features focusing on cultural analysis, has been seen on other websites such as Polygon and IGN.