ESL Go4Splatoon 2017 Grand Final Winners Get Nintendo NX Systems

0

tumblr_o9k8orXvmN1u3akyno1_540

 

A series of weekly Splatoon tournaments have been announced by ESL and Nintendo. The Go4Splatoon Europe will begin at 16:00 CEST (7am PT/9am CT/10am ET) on September 11, 2016 and be held every Sunday. This 4on4 cup series will award Splatoon merchandise autographed by the game’s development team to the winning teams. While the first Go4Splatoon Europe Cup award will give members of the winning team a signed piece of Splatoon clothing, next year’s grand final prize will be the Nintendo NX.

 

The winning Go4Splatoon teams each week will receive ranking points, these ranking points send the top eight teams from each month to monthly finals, and the monthly final winners all earn spots in the 2017 grand final. The four members of the grand final’s winning team will each receive a Nintendo NX system.

 

Splatoon teams interested in participating in the Go4Splatoon can sign up at the ESL website. You must be a registered ESL player and provide your Nintendo Network ID to play.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.