FFXIV A Realm Reborn Duty Support Trust System and 6.1 Changes Detailed

FFXIV A Realm Reborn Duty Support Trust System and 6.1 Changes Detailed

During the second part of the FFXIV Letter from the Producer Live LXIX, the A Realm Reborn changes and its Duty Support Trust system came up. Duty Support is what the Trust system will be known as for main scenario duties going forward. It will begin to arrive for A Realm Reborn 2.0 content starting with the 6.1 patch. Director and Producer Naoki Yoshida and Global Community Producer Toshio “Foxclon” Murouchi also went over additional A Realm Reborn 6.1 changes.

Recommended Videos

The March 2022 Letter from the Producer Live went over what people can expect. As mentioned in the February 2022 installment, the goal of the new FFXIV Duty Support system is to make it easier for people to play alone to complete tasks in-game. When you go through 2.0 main scenario dungeons or trials alone, your NPCs will be automatically picked based on what job you are using.

Here’s the full list of supported FFXIV A Realm Reborn Duty Support dungeons and Trials. All of them will be available in 6.1.

  • The Bowl of Embers
  • Brayflox’s Longstop
  • Castrum Meridianum
  • Copperbell Mines
  • Haukke Manor
  • The Howling Eye
  • The Navel
  • The Porta Decumana (Ultima Weapon battle)
  • The Praetorium
  • Sastasha
  • The Stone Vigil
  • The Tam-Tara Deepcroft
  • The Thousand Maws of Toto-Rak

The presentation also teased when players can expect the FFXIV Duty Support (Trust) System to support additional patches and the Heavensward expansion. Those will come sometime in the future with subsequent patches. However, there’s no exact window for them.

Speaking of Duties, the changes to some of them and Main Scenario Roulette came up too. First, three major Trials will change. As mentioned before, Cape Westwind will be a solo quest battle, rather than an 8-player Trial. Castrum Meridianum will be a 4-player dungeon going forward, rather than an 8-player one. The Praetorium is going to be split up into three parts. The first portion of it, which will cover up to the Gaius battle, will be a 4-player dungeon. The Ultima Weapon battle will become The Porta Decumana 4-player Trial. Finally, Lahabrea will become a solo quest battle.

As for Main Scenario Roulette, Castrum Meridianum, The Porta Decumana, and The Praetorium will be the three duties available. There will also be altered rewards for them.

Final Fantasy XIV is available for the PS4, PS5, and PC, and the Newfound Adventure 6.1 update is expected to arrive in mid-April 2022.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.