NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

FFXIV Letter from the Producer LIVE Will Discuss Next 10 Years of the MMO

0
FFXIV Letter from the Producer Live

Square Enix announced a FFXIV Letter from the Producer LIVE, which will discuss the future of the MMO. It will air on February 18, 2022 at 6pm PT/9pm ET/3am CET. Viewers in Japan can watch the broadcast on February 19, 2022 at 11am. The broadcast will be held over Twitch, YouTube, and Japanese streaming platform NicoNico. Additionally, it will feature live Japanese to English interpretation.

As mentioned previously, the FFXIV Letter from the Producer LIVE will detail the next 10 years of the MMO, or at least what the developers will potentially have in store for the future. The broadcast will have roughly two parts. The first part will focus on the future of Final Fantasy XIV. The second part will be a Q&A segment with the developers. The segment will answer questions users have about the Final Fantasy XIV Endwalker expansion, which they can submit through the official forums.

In a Radio Mog Station broadcast, Final Fantasy XIV Producer Naoki Yoshida revealed that details regarding Final Fantasy XIV Patch 7.0 would appear in February. Yoshida also revealed that Thancred and Krile will become more prominent in story related content. The broadcast also shared development details regarding significant characters in the Endwalker expansion. Additionally, it revealed how the A.I. was programmed to make the Trust system unique.

Final Fantasy XIV is available for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.