NewsPlayStation 5

Final Fantasy XVI Screenshots Show Eikons and Locations

Shiva Image via Square Enix Final Fantasy XVI Screenshots Show Eikons and Locations
Shiva Image via Square Enix

Now that Final Fantasy XVI’s debut is drawing nearer, Square Enix is showing and talking more about the game. Some of this involves more detailed looks at things players will see. For example, there are clearer, high quality peeks at different spots. This means now we can see more defined screenshots of both Final Fantasy XVI Eikons and locations.

First, here are the Eikons screenshots shared via the Final Fantasy XVI Twitter account. They look at every “summon” we know about. As a reminder, Joshua is the Dominant of Phoenix. Cid is the Dominant of Ramuh. Jill is the Dominant of Shiva. Benedikta is the Dominant of Garuda. Hugo is the Dominant of Titan. Dion is the Dominant of Bahamut. Barnabas is Dominant of Odin.

Square Enix’s screenshots of Final Fantasy XVI locations is a bit more vague. It doesn’t note where any of these places are. However, we can see some of the crystals in four of the images.

Final Fantasy XVI will be available on June 22, 2023 for the PlayStation 5. There is a six-month exclusivity period.

Jenni Lada
About The Author
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.