Hatsune Miku: Project Diva X Screenshots Shares More On Its Tracks And Quest Mode

This article is over 8 years old and may contain outdated information

Recommended Videos

Hatsune Miku: Project Diva X will have some RPG features called “Live Quest Mode,” which brings a new challenge with Module and items as loot to collect. Here’s a look at some of the game’s latest screenshots and details.


Project Diva X features 30 tracks that go with their own videos, in addition to medley tracks featuring many of its popular songs, which adds up for a total of 51 tracks total for the game. These medley tracks are newly recorded medley arrangements done by various artists fromthe group.


Here’s at some screenshots for the tracks:


Amazing Dolce (by Hitoshizuku-P x Yama△):


002 003

004 005


Streaming Heart (by DECO*27):


006 007


Umiyuri Kaiteitan/ Sea Lily Deep Sea Tale(by n-buna):


008 009


Slow Motion(by Pinocchio-P):


010 011




012 013 014

015 016 017


Live Quest Mode: Area Quest



019 020

Live Quest mode is kind of like an RPG mode for Project Diva X, where you’ll get to check out conversations between Miku and friends, take on areas that are split into different elemental-types as part of rhythm game-filled quests in order to boost up your Voltage.


022 021

Each area has “Gems” that must be filled with Voltage, and once it gets filled all the way up you’ll continue along in the story. Modules and items are found as loot from clearing quests, and there are all kinds of different play styles and strategies to take on quests.


023 024

The above is a look at the Area Select screen, which lets you choose which element’s area you’ll want to check out. The start of the game will only let you pick the neutral area.


025 026

This is what it looks like to get Module drops from the rhythm games in this mode. There will also be some items that you can get as loot.



A medley track unlocks upon clearing all the tracks of the neutral area.


029 027

And once you fill up an area’s gem with Voltage, you’ll get to visit a new area.


Medley track: Hajimari no Medley (Starting Medley) ~Primary Colors~:


030 031


Hatsune Miku: Project Diva X will release in Japan for PlayStation Vita on March 24th, 2016. The game will also release on PlayStation 4 in Fall 2016.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Sato
Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.