Hololive English Council

Hololive English Council Generation Debuts With Five New Characters

Cover has announced that the new Hololive English generation will be called Council, and all five new members will be part of a debut stream on August 22, 2021 at 10 AM JST (August 21, 2021, at 9 PM EST). As teased in previous videos, Hololive English’s newest members are based on the five ancient concepts. Cover has also released a special teaser trailer introducing the five new characters.

Recommended Videos

The Council generation will be characters representing the five concepts of the world: Space, Nature, Civilization, Time, and Chaos. Below is a list of each new character and their traits:

  • Tsukumo Sana (九十九佐命) – Speaker of Space, interested in astrology and the very first concept to be created by the Gods. She is apparently quite childish despite her looks.
    • Designed by artist pako.
    • Debut stream is on August 22, 2021, at 2 AM JST (August 21, 2021, at 1 PM EST).
  • Ceres Fauna – Keeper of Nature, materialized in the mortal realm in a bid to save nature. Has Kirin blood and antlers made of branches. Usually affable and warm, but can be mischievous at times and should not be angered.
    • Designed by artist Asagi Tosaka.
    • Debut stream is on August 22, 2021, at 3:30 AM JST (August 21, 2021, at 2:30 PM EST).
  • Ouro Kronii – Warden of Time, and most intrinsically linked with humans. She is quiet, aloof, but can also be a bit sadistic and haughty. As humans are captives of Time, she acts as a prideful warden in her current form.
    • Designed by artist WADARCO.
    • Debut stream is on August 22, 2021, at 5 AM JST (August 21, 2021, at 4 PM EST).
  • Nanashi Mumei (七詩ムメイ) – Guardian of Civilization, one of the few figures not created by the Gods but instead by mankind. Based on the owl as a symbol of wisdom, Mumei is a hard worker, gentle, and blessed with a wealth of knowledge. However, she doesn’t remember her own name.
    • Designed by artist Azure.
    • Debut stream is on August 22, 2021, at 6:30 AM JST (August 21, 2021, at 5:30 PM EST).
  • Hakos Baelz – Chairperson of the council and Chaos herself. She resembles a mouse, the harbingers of chaos, with various mouse imagery such as a cheese choker and a mousetrap stuck to her ear.
    • Designed by artist Mika Pikazo.
    • Debut stream is on August 22, 2021, at 8 AM JST (August 21, 2021, at 7 PM EST).

Additionally, you can check out the new Hololive English Council debut trailer below:

Hololive English Council members will start activities on August 17, 2021. All five members will officially debut on stream starting August 22, 2021.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article SMT V: Vengeance New DLC Demon Dagda Detailed
SMT V Vengeance New DLC Demon Dagda Detailed
Read Article Persona 3 Reload SEES and Koromaru First Aid Items Coming
Persona 3 Reload SEES and Koromaru First Aid Items Coming
Read Article Yuri on Ice the Movie: Ice Adolescence Canceled
Yuri on Ice movie cancelled
Read Article Hunter X Hunter: Nen X Impact Fighting Game Demo Characters Revealed
Hunter X Hunter: Nen X Impact Fighting Game Demo Characters Revealed
Read Article Square Enix Reveals New FFXII Moogle-Themed Board Game
Square Enix will release Final Fantasy XII FFXII themed Moogle board game
Related Content
Read Article SMT V: Vengeance New DLC Demon Dagda Detailed
SMT V Vengeance New DLC Demon Dagda Detailed
Read Article Persona 3 Reload SEES and Koromaru First Aid Items Coming
Persona 3 Reload SEES and Koromaru First Aid Items Coming
Read Article Yuri on Ice the Movie: Ice Adolescence Canceled
Yuri on Ice movie cancelled
Read Article Hunter X Hunter: Nen X Impact Fighting Game Demo Characters Revealed
Hunter X Hunter: Nen X Impact Fighting Game Demo Characters Revealed
Read Article Square Enix Reveals New FFXII Moogle-Themed Board Game
Square Enix will release Final Fantasy XII FFXII themed Moogle board game
Author
Andrew Kiya
Andrew Kiya is a mixed Japanese staff writer, streamer, and activist. Born in Japan, and raised in both Japan and the United States, he is forever waiting for the next Ape Escape game.