How Resident Evil 6’s Skill System Works

This article is over 11 years old and may contain outdated information

Resident Evil 6 has a skill system and when the game begins you can equip one set of skills. Players can get up to eight skill sets as they play through the game. Chris Redfield and the other characters can switch skill sets in the middle of a level, but zombies and J’avo won’t stand still while you decide which skills you want.

Recommended Videos


re63 re613


You can purchase more skills using skill points. Once you buy a skill it’s unlocked for everyone, so Jake and Leon can use "zombie killer" even if they’re on the other side of the world. Some of the skills shown in the screenshots are: Fire Arm, Defense, Critical Rate, Concentrate, Steady Aim, Penetration, J’avo Killer, Battle Attack, Hand Gun Master, and Magnum Master. Most of these skills can be leveled up.


re61 re62 re614 re615 re69 re610 re611 re612


Resident Evil 6 supports split-screen co-op. It’s kind of like Lost Planet 2 style with tiny windows for both players.


re64 re66 re67 re68 re616

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Siliconera Staff
Siliconera Staff
Sometimes we'll publish a story as a group. You'll find collaborative stories and some housekeeping announcements under this mysterious Siliconera Staff Writer account.