AnimeNews

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Stone Ocean Pre-Streaming Event Announced

0
JoJo's Bizarre Adventure Stone Ocean Pre-Streaming

Warner Bros. Japan is holding a special pre-streaming event for JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Stone Ocean on November 28, 2021. The company will host the event via the official Warner Bros. Japan Anime YouTube channel, starting 6 p.m. Japan Time (10 a.m. CEST / 4 a.m. Eastern).

Further details about the event as well as the video URL will be released at a later date. There will be no English subtitles for the event. If past events are any indication, fans may catch a glimpse at the upcoming season’s opening theme as well as new footage from the first episode.

The upcoming season Stone Ocean will debut exclusively on Netflix starting December 1, 2021. The global debut will include the first 12 episodes of Stone Ocean. The official Japanese broadcast will begin a month later, starting January 7, 2022. While it’s still unclear how exactly the release schedule will look, listings on the Netflix Media Center indicated that it would be a monthly release.

In other JoJo news, a spin-off manga titled Crazy Diamond’s Demonic Heartbreak will also appear in Ultra Jump starting December. The manga will feature Diamond is Unbreakable‘s main protagonist Josuke Higashikata and Stardust Crusader antagonist Hol Horse. Purple Haze Feedback author Kohei Kadono will write the story.

The JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Stone Ocean pre-streaming event will start at 6 p.m. Japan Time on November 28, 2021. Additionally, Stone Ocean will debut globally on Netflix starting December 1, 2021.

Andrew Kiya
Andrew Kiya is a mixed Japanese writer, streamer, and activist. Born in Japan, and raised in both Japan and the United States, he is forever waiting for the next Ape Escape game.