News

Kirby 30th Anniversary Music Festival Will Stream Online

0
Kirby 30th Anniversary Music Festival

The Kirby 30th anniversary music festival will be available to stream worldwide. The live stream event will start on August 11, 2022, at 6 PM Japan Time (2 AM PST / 11 AM CEST), and will be available via the official Kirby YouTube channel. The video will be available to watch for free. [Thanks, Famitsu!]

The Kirby anniversary music festival is a single-day music event where 35 musicians will perform various songs from the Kirby franchise. The songs will cover several different genres, including big band jazz. The event will also feature a large LED screen that will show Kirby dancing to the rhythm of the song. Notably, the Kirby YouTube account will reportedly archive the live stream for viewers to watch at a later date.

In-person tickets are already sold out and are separated into two showing times. The first show runs from 12:30 PM, and the second show runs from 6 PM Japan Time. Event merchandise includes light-up wands, keychains, and plushies featuring a dancing Kirby as well as other jazz-themed characters.

You can check out the Kirby 30th anniversary music festival live stream in the video below:

As an added bonus, the Kirby Twitter account also shared a code for Kirby and the Forgotten Land to commemorate the event. Inputting the code “MUSICFEST” will provide players with 300 coins, as well as a Maxim Tomato.

The Kirby 30th anniversary music festival starts on August 11, 2022, at 6 PM Japan Time (2 AM PST / 11 AM CEST). The live stream is available to watch on the Kirby YouTube channel.

Andrew Kiya
Andrew Kiya is a mixed Japanese writer, streamer, and activist. Born in Japan, and raised in both Japan and the United States, he is forever waiting for the next Ape Escape game.