AndroidiOSNews

Mario Kart Tour Multiplayer Races Begin

0

Mario Kart Tour multiplayer is on the way. It will arrive at 8pm PT/10pm CT/11pm ET on March 8, 2020 worldwide. Racers will be able to participate with others, making laps on various tracks with friends and other players locally and online all around the world. This new mode will also allow up to eight players to enjoy racing together.

Mario Kart Tour is available as a free-to-start mobile game. Fans of the racing series can pick up the game right now and hit the road. Familiar mechanics from the console series, such as 50cc and 100cc speed races and on the track items, all appear. Likewise, its multiplayer will also be free, with the rules for races changing throughout the day. However, Gold Pass members can participate in the faster Gold Pass races. (In general, Mario Kart Tour Gold Pass unlocks 200cc mode, more in-game rewards, and special badges for $4.99 per month. New and first-time subscribers can enjoy a free two-week free trial. However, be aware that the paid subscription will automatically start after the trial ends.)

Some of the series’ most popular characters have made the jump from console to mobile, including Mario, Donkey Kong, Peach, and more. Racers can enjoy also enjoy new tracks highlighting cities around the world, including places like Paris, London, and Vancouver

Mario Kart Tour’s multiplayer mode will launch worldwide on March 8, 2020 at 8pm PT for both Android and Apple iOS devices.

Mercedez Clewis
Mercedez is a Japanese to English translator and a glasses-wearing, cardigan-loving gamer with a passion for visual novels, Etrian Odyssey, and peaches. She'll be covering Japanese gaming news on the reg.