Meet The Four Classes In Heroes Of Ruin

This article is over 13 years old and may contain outdated information

Recommended Videos

Heroes of Ruin has four character classes for players to choose from. One of these is the Gunslinger, who n-Space say is driven by a massive monetary debt he needs to pay off. The Gunslinger is an evasive fighter and uses pistols and bombs.


The other classes are Vindicator, Alchitect, and Savage. The Vindicator uses a sword, and seeks justice. He travels the world to find a way to redeem himself from shame after his he fell from grace from his order. Alchitect is a student from a distant academy and aims to become the greatest spell caster in the world. Finally, the Savage relies on brute force. He was exiled from his tribe and is looking for a way to gain power and glory.


While their physical features won’t change, you will be able to customize the look of your character by changing armour and weapons in Heroes of Ruin. The game is essentially a 4-player online loot RPG, and will allow for voice chat via the 3DS mic.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
related content
Related Content
Image of Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan specializes in game design/sales analysis. He's the former managing editor of Siliconera and wrote the book "The Legend of Zelda - A Complete Development History". He also used to moonlight as a professional manga editor. These days, his day job has nothing to do with games, but the two inform each other nonetheless.