Mobile Suit Gundam Battle Operation 2

Mobile Suit Gundam Battle Operation 2 PC Release Announced

Bandai Namco announced that Mobile Suit Gundam Battle Operation 2 will release for PC. However, a specific date of release has yet to be revealed. That said, Bandai Namco will be hosting two network tests for the title. Additionally, several details about the game have been revealed through its Steam page, specifically concerning cross-play and potential cross-saves. The page also states that updates to the PC version of the game will arrive later than updates for the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 versions.

Recommended Videos

Concerning cross-play and cross-saves, these features will not be available for the PC version. Additionally, events and clan matches will be different between the console and PC versions. However, Bandai Namco has not detailed how these versions will differ.

Concerning the Mobile Suit Gundam Battle Operation 2 network test, it will be held in two sessions. You can check out the schedule for the network test sessions below.

Session 1

April 14-April 16, 2022

  • 5pm-8pm PDT/8pm-11pm EDT/(Next Day)2am-5am CEST
  • 10pm-1am PDT/1am-3am EDT/(Next Day)7am-10am CEST

Session 2

April 21-April 24, 2022

  • 6pm-1am PDT/9pm-4am EDT/(Next Day)3am-10am CEST

Unlike the first session, the second session will not be split into parts. This means that players will be able to access the network test from April 21, 2022 at the designated time until April 24, 2022.

Mobile Suit Gundam Battle Operation 2 is available for the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5, and will release for PC sometime in the future.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Angel Heart Hello Kitty Anniversary Watch Has an Apple Charm
hello kitty watch angel heart
Read Article Pikmin Hats Make You Look Like a Pikmin
pikmin hats
Read Article Hololive Vtuber Calliope Mori on Break Following Knee Surgery
Hololive Vtuber Calliope Mori on Break Following Knee Surgery
Read Article Towa Tsugai Service to End in July 2024
towa tsugai end service
Read Article Ghost in the Shell Arrives in Girls’ Frontline
Related Content
Read Article Angel Heart Hello Kitty Anniversary Watch Has an Apple Charm
hello kitty watch angel heart
Read Article Pikmin Hats Make You Look Like a Pikmin
pikmin hats
Read Article Hololive Vtuber Calliope Mori on Break Following Knee Surgery
Hololive Vtuber Calliope Mori on Break Following Knee Surgery
Read Article Towa Tsugai Service to End in July 2024
towa tsugai end service
Read Article Ghost in the Shell Arrives in Girls’ Frontline
Author
Kazuma Hashimoto
Senior staff writer, translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs. Having spent upwards of 6 years in the industry, he has written reviews, features, guides, with work extending within the industry itself. In his spare time he speedruns games from the Resident Evil series, and raids in Final Fantasy XIV. His work, which has included in-depth features focusing on cultural analysis, has been seen on other websites such as Polygon and IGN.