Muramasa Rebirth DLC Coming To U.S. In Early 2014

Recommended Videos

The Muramasa Rebirth DLC that will add four new characters with their own playable stories to the game will be released in North America in early 2014, Aksys Games have announced. The first piece of DLC will be “Fishy Tales of the Nekomata,” which will have you playing as a cat lady.


In Fishy Tales of the Nekomata, Okoi is tasked with delivering a prized tea set to the shogun. She and her brother set out on a journey to Tokyo, but Okoi’s family’s chief retainer attempts to take the tea set from them.


Okoi will differ from Momohime and Kisuke in that she uses her claws and other special powers to combat enemies. You’ll be able to upgrade these abilities via a skill tree. She can also fuse with her companion Miike to transform into a more powerful form.


Fishy Tales of the Nekomata will feature new enemies, but once you’ve completed the chapter, you’ll also be able to take on the bosses from the main Muramasa Rebirth campaign. In case you missed it, you can view a trailer for the upcoming DLC here.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
related content
Related Content
Image of Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan specializes in game design/sales analysis. He's the former managing editor of Siliconera and wrote the book "The Legend of Zelda - A Complete Development History". He also used to moonlight as a professional manga editor. These days, his day job has nothing to do with games, but the two inform each other nonetheless.