My Hero Ultra Rumble Open Beta Dates Set
Image via Bandai Namco

My Hero Ultra Rumble Open Beta Dates Set

Bandai Namco announced when a PS4 My Hero Ultra Rumble open beta will be held, sharing times and dates. the first session runs May 25-26, 2023. Then a second There will appear May 26, 2023 through June 1, 2023. 15 playable characters during this beta, with Denki “Stun Gun Hero: Chargebolt” Kaminari, Itsuka “Battle Fist” Kendo, and Tenya “Turbo Hero: Ingenium” Iida new to the cast. There’s also a new trailer showing off the free-to-play battle royale. A previous beta appeared in August 2022.

Recommended Videos

Here are the exact dates and times for the My Hero Ultra Rumble Open Beta:

  • Phase 1: May 25, 2023 at 7pm PT/10pm ET/4am CET to May 26, 2023 at 3am PT/6am ET/12pm CET
  • Phase 2: May 26, 2023 at 7pm PT/10pm ET/4am CET to June 1, 2023 at 11pm PT/2am ET/8am CET

And here’s the list of everyone who will be a playable character during this PS4 open beta.

  • Atsuhiro “Mr. Compress” Sako
  • Dabi
  • Denki “Stun Gun Hero: Chargebolt” Kaminari
  • Himiko Toga
  • Itsuka “Battle Fist” Kendo
  • Izuku “Deku” Midoriya
  • Katsuki “Great Explosion Murder God Dynamight” Bakugo
  • Ken “Cementoss” Ishiyama
  • Ochaco “Uravity” Uraraka
  • Shoto Todoroki
  • Tenya “Turbo Hero: Ingenium” Ida
  • Tomura Shigaraki
  • Toshinori “All Might” Yagi
  • Tsuyu “Froppy” Asui
  • Yu “Mt. Lady” Takeyama

Finally, here’s a trailer showing us the game. First it shows off the cast that will be in the open beta. Then it heads into gameplay and reminds people this is a 24-player battle royale where everyone is part of a trio and eight teams face off to be the last one standing.

My Hero Ultra Rumble will come to the PS4, Switch, Xbox One, and PC “soon,” and the PS4 Open Beta dates are May 25026, 2023 and May 26, 2023-June 1, 2023.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Clock Tower: Rewind Remaster Teaser Shows 2 Characters
WayForward offered a peek at Jennifer and Mary from the animated introduction of the Clock Tower: Rewind remaster.
Read Article Hatsune Miku GFuel Flavor Tastes Like Watermelon and Strawberry
Hatsune Miku GFuel Flavor Tastes Like Watermelon and Strawberry
Read Article Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker Season 8 Adds Kawaki (Karma Progression), Ninja Hounds
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker Season 8 Gets Kawaki (Karma Progression), Summoned Animals
Read Article Picross S Namco Legendary Edition Packed Retro Characters
Picross S Namco Legendary Edition Packed Retro Characters
Read Article See the FGO Nendoroid Baobhan Sith Nendoroid Prototype
See the FGO Nendoroid Baobhan Sith Nendoroid Prototype Tam Lin Tristan Fate/Grand Order
Related Content
Read Article Clock Tower: Rewind Remaster Teaser Shows 2 Characters
WayForward offered a peek at Jennifer and Mary from the animated introduction of the Clock Tower: Rewind remaster.
Read Article Hatsune Miku GFuel Flavor Tastes Like Watermelon and Strawberry
Hatsune Miku GFuel Flavor Tastes Like Watermelon and Strawberry
Read Article Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker Season 8 Adds Kawaki (Karma Progression), Ninja Hounds
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker Season 8 Gets Kawaki (Karma Progression), Summoned Animals
Read Article Picross S Namco Legendary Edition Packed Retro Characters
Picross S Namco Legendary Edition Packed Retro Characters
Read Article See the FGO Nendoroid Baobhan Sith Nendoroid Prototype
See the FGO Nendoroid Baobhan Sith Nendoroid Prototype Tam Lin Tristan Fate/Grand Order
Author
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.