NewsPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

New PlayStation 4 Trophy Levels Being Introduced Today

playstation 4 trophy levels ps4 trophy level

Sony is changing the way it calculates PlayStation 4 trophy levels. On the PlayStation Blog, it announced a new calculation rollout, which will change people’s overall ranks on October 7, 2020. As a result, the new level cap is changing from 100 to 999.

Prior to this, Sony’s official site had a breakdown for how many points each sort of trophy would be worth and details on the point totals for each PS4 trophy level rank. So, for example, a Bronze would be 15 points or Platinum 180. To reach the second trophy level, you would need 200 points, the third would be at 600, and so on.

With the new system, the tier requirements for each level will change. Since the calculations will be different, there will be Bronze trophy levels between levels 1-299, Silver between 300-599, and Gold between 600-998. The highest level, 999, will be the new Platinum rank.

playstation 4 trophy levels ps4 trophy level 2

Sony didn’t note how many points trophies might be worth now or how many points will be needed for each new PS4 trophy level. However, it did note that this change will also be represented in the PlayStation App and on the PlayStation 5. There will be icons on both that change from a gold star to Bronze, Silver, Gold, and Platinum icons.

The PlayStation 4 trophy level changes will appear in North America on October 7, 2020 and in Europe on October 8, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.