Nintendo Network Maintenance Will Affect eShop And Online Play Again

Nintendo has announced another round of maintenance for the Nintendo Network. On October 26, people attempting to connect to the internet with their Nintendo 3DS, Nintendo Wii U, Nintendo Wii, or Nintendo DSi may have an issue with browsing their respective stores or engaging in other online activities.

Recommended Videos

 

A maintenance schedule has been released, detailing the exact times on October 26 when access may be influenced.

 

From Monday, October 26, 2015 1 PM PT/3 PM CT/4 PM ET
– Monday, October 26, 2015 7 PM PT/9 PM CT/10 PM ET

During the maintenance window, the following services may be unavailable.

  • Wii U

    • – Nintendo eShop

  • Nintendo 3DS

    • – Nintendo eShop

  • Wii

    • – Wii Shopping Channel

  • Nintendo DS

    • – Nintendo DSi Shop

    •  

From Monday, October 26, 2015 5:30 PM PT/7:30 PM CT/8:30 PM ET
– Monday, October 26, 2015 7 PM PT/9 PM CT/10 PM ET

During the maintenance window, the following services may be unavailable.

  • Wii U

    • – Online Play, Rankings, etc. for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate Packet Relay Tools for Nintendo 3DS

    • – Online Play, Rankings, etc. for Monster Hunter™ 3 Ultimate

 

From Monday, October 26, 2015 2 PM PT/4 PM CT/5 PM ET
– Monday, October 26, 2015 7 PM PT/9 PM CT/10 PM PT

During the maintenance window, the following services may be unavailable.

  • Wii U

    • – Online Play, Rankings, etc.

  • Nintendo 3DS

    • – Online Play, Rankings, etc.

 

This will mark the third time this month during which Nintendo performed Nintendo Network maintenance that would prevent people from shopping in the Nintendo eShop, Wii Shopping Channel, or Nintendo DSi Shop, as well as keep people from engaging in ordinary online activities with the Nintendo 3DS and Nintendo Wii U. The previous maintenance periods were held on October 5 and October 19.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article All Uniqlo Games Shirts Crossovers
A collage of four shirts: Megaman, Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom, Pikachu, and a man from Final Fantasy.
Read Article The Best Way to Play Animal Crossing
animal crossing build a bear
Read Article Nintendo 2DS and New 3DS Repairs Will Cease Soon in Japan
Nintendo 2DS and New 3DS repairs to cease in Japan
Read Article Reminder: Online Services For 3DS and Wii U Will End in April 2024
nintendo 3ds wii u online
Read Article Nintendo Offers Free Repairs to Users Affected by the Noto Earthquake
Nintendo offers free repairs to Switch 3DS and Wii U affected by Noto Peninsula earthquake
Related Content
Read Article All Uniqlo Games Shirts Crossovers
A collage of four shirts: Megaman, Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom, Pikachu, and a man from Final Fantasy.
Read Article The Best Way to Play Animal Crossing
animal crossing build a bear
Read Article Nintendo 2DS and New 3DS Repairs Will Cease Soon in Japan
Nintendo 2DS and New 3DS repairs to cease in Japan
Read Article Reminder: Online Services For 3DS and Wii U Will End in April 2024
nintendo 3ds wii u online
Read Article Nintendo Offers Free Repairs to Users Affected by the Noto Earthquake
Nintendo offers free repairs to Switch 3DS and Wii U affected by Noto Peninsula earthquake
Author
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.