PlayStation Vita

Omega Labyrinth Details Its “Chest-Expanding” Features And Loot Appraisal System



Omega Labyrinth is an upcoming roguelike RPG by D3 Publisher, that will set you out on a “chest-expanding” adventure, literally. 4Gamer’s latest update shows us more on how the chest-expanding system works, along with a look at how you’ll appraise loot in the game.


omega-labyrinth_150820-2_r omega-labyrinth_150820-3_r omega-labyrinth_150820-4_r omega-labyrinth_150820-5_r

Similar to other roguelike RPGs, the dungeon’s maps, monsters, and items change each time you go in. Your level will also reset upon each entrance, and when your health hits 0, you’ll lose all your items.


omega-labyrinth_150820-6_r omega-labyrinth_150820-7_r

omega-labyrinth_150820-8_r omega-labyrinth_150820-9_r


When taking on dungeons, you’ll have to select a your leader and partner character. Partners can equip weapons and armor, and will fight by your side in the dungeon. The partner will also lose their items if you fail the dungeon.


omega-labyrinth_150820-11_r omega-labyrinth_150820-12_r


Upon defeating a monster, the girls gain what’s called “Omega Power.” The Omega Power is stored in their breasts, and the more they accumulate, the larger they become. When a character’s cup size increases, they’ll get an additional status up besides what they get from leveling.


Once you reach the maximum size, a “Chest Burst” mode activates, and the character’s status will vastly increase while on that floor of the dungeon. Once you leave the dungeon, the character’s breast size goes back to normal, but you can use the acquired Omega Power to purchase items, for appraisals, and to increase their status.



The “Faint in Agony X Awakening” system teaches characters new skills and increases their status. By using a “Torture Aroma” item acquired in a dungeon, you can make a girl go in an excited state, and begin to hallucinate a little.


While in this state, you’ll get to partake in a touch screen mini-game to have them increase their Omega Power and increase their status. Depending on the situations and the girls, they’ll have their “sweet spots” that further increases their Omega Power.


By further increasing their excited state, you’ll the “Faint in Agony” mode, which basically makes their entire body a sweet spot. And finally, if you use a special item while in this state, they’ll enter a “Shyness Break” mode, which gives them a different appearance during this moment.


omega-labyrinth_150820-13 omega-labyrinth_150820-14

omega-labyrinth_150820-15 omega-labyrinth_150820-16

omega-labyrinth_150820-17 omega-labyrinth_150820-18


Omega Labyrinth takes one from the boobs—er, books of Senran Kagura with their “Boob Appraisal” system. When you get an item with an unknown name and effect, you’ll get them in the form of an “Unknown Crystal.”


These are appraised by using Omega Power, and putting the crystal between the breasts of one of the girls. This uses up the Omega Power that’s been stored in their breasts in order to have it appraised.


This feature can be used by any character, but you’ll also get to appraise all of the Unknown Crystals at once, or skip the appraisal scene.


Omega Labyrinth will release in Japan on November 19, 2015 for PlayStation Vita.

Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.