PlayStation 4

The PlayStation VR Launch Bundle Includes A PlayStation Camera, Move Controllers, and PlayStation VR World

0

psvr launch bundle

 

When the PlayStation 4’s PlayStation VR launch window and price point were announced earlier this week, Sony mentioned there would be some sort of launch bundle that would also be available. Today, the PlayStation Blog says exactly what people will get if they grab the $499.99 Launch Bundle instead of the $399.99 core PlayStation VR bundle.

 

To start, people who purchase the PlayStation VR Launch Bundle will get everything the core bundle offers. That means you’ll get the headset, its cables, stereo headphones, and a PlayStation VR demo disc. Getting the launch bundle also provides the PlayStation Camera, which is needed to use the PlayStation VR headset, two PlayStation Move controllers, and PlayStation VR Worlds. As you may recall, PlayStation VR Worlds is made up of five experiences called Danger Ball, Into the Deep, The London Heist, Scavenger’s Odyssey, and VR Luge, which let you sample various games and adventures that allow people to play a sport, explore underwater, be a gangster, search for treasure, and become a street racer.

 

The first wave of PlayStation VR Launch Bundle pre-orders will open at 7am PT/9am CT/10am ET on March 22, 2016. It is an exclusive, pre-sale bundle, and Sony says it will be available in limited quantities. It also says a second wave of pre-orders will open in the summer, ahead of the PlayStation VR’s October 2016 launch.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.