Nintendo Switch

Pokemon Sword And Shield Galar ‘Live Footage’ Will Show Glimwood Tangle For 24 Hours

0

pokemon sword and shield live camera

 

An update on Twitter has revealed an opportunity to see new Pokemon Sword and Shield Pokemon may be on the way. On October 4, 2019, a 24-hour “observation” session will begin in Galar’s Glimwood Tangle. The “stream” will begin at 6am PT/8am CT/9am ET/3pm CET.

 

The goal of this Pokemon Sword and Shield “stream” is to help Professor Magnolia’s assistant research Pokemon. An official website has been set up with the Twitch feed, which currently shows a static image of the mushroom-filled forest.

 

 

The following message from Sonia was also shared:

 

My name’s Sonia, and I’m a Pokémon researcher. Here in Galar, I’m always helping out with research for my gran—Professor Magnolia, that is!

I’m sending this message because I could really use your help with some research I’m doing.

Next week, a camera will be set up in a strange forest here in Galar known as Glimwood Tangle, and the camera will begin broadcasting live footage.

The broadcast will last for 24 hours! If you could take a gander when you have time, that’d be just great. Thanks in advance!

 

Pokemon Sword and Shield will come to the Nintendo Switch on November 15, 2019.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.